City Council

The City Council is an elected body, chosen to conduct the affairs of the City.  A Mayor and four Council Members comprise the City of Nowthen Council and are charged with the duty to make decisions on behalf of the City.  The Mayor serves a two year term and Council Members serve four year terms.  The powers and duties of the City Council are set out in MN State Statutes.​ These elected officials  have the responsibility of seeing that the City fulfills its duties to the State of MN and to the residents of the City of Nowthen.

​Mayor Jeff Pilon
​(763) 639-9151​​

Jeff Pilon.jpg

Council Member Lynda Blake
(763) 218-3405​​

​Council Member Jason Alders

Mary Rainville.jpg

Council Member Mary Rainville
(612) 964-5228

Council Member Joel Greenberg
(763) 245-4864


All public meetings are recorded and are available for viewing at the City of Nowthen YouTube Channel.

Meeting Minutes & Agendas

City Council Agenda & Minutes

Planning & Zoning Minutes